top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrittany Bourdage

Genoa, Italy

Updated: Jul 29, 2019



The second stop was to Genoa, Italy.


Now while I was doing some research about this city, not many things came up as "main places of interest." It was very apparent why.


This was one of the sketchiest and dirtiest cities that I've ever been to. The streets were filled with garbage, and all these shop owners were very pushy.



Every single surface is covered in graffiti and the people harass you to buy their products and go into their shop. This was actually the only city I felt unsafe in during the entire stop at this port.



We did end up finding a nice spot of the town near the water and just enjoyed watching the boats. I think the only I can even recommend in this city is the aquarium, as it looked very nice.



The only reason someone would go to Genoa, Italy is to get to Portofino. My only recommendation in this city is to stay out of it. Honestly. We stayed in town for about an hour and then headed back to the boat as we couldn't stand to be harassed any longer.


Next Stop: Cannes, France

Britt

3 views0 comments
bottom of page